IPL become source of many Players for their International Career

Date Published : 22 April, 2017 / By Jason / Last Updated : 17 June, 2017

IPL has many interesting facts and statistics from its entry in the Cricket. There are many players which have become part of their international team after they had played in Indian Premier League (IPL).

Today we are going to highlight some of the players who has not been recognised by their national teams, but now they are the best and need of the team.

5. Rusty Theron

Rusty Theron has been known as the best bowler in death overs. He has made an entry in South Africa National team after playing IPL.  He has played his first IPL match in 2010 against Chennai Super King. He was playing for Kings X1 Punjab. He has an economy of 8.04. 


4. Michael Klinger

He has started his IPL career in 2011. He has played for Kochi Tuskers Kerala. Later, he has 143 runs in just 3 T20i Matches with an average of 47.3. He has made his International career against Sri Lanka in 2017. 

See Also: 

Top Five Bowlers with most Dot Balls in IPL History

3. Luke Ronchi 

He has made his IPL debut in 2008 for Mumbai Indians. Now he is playing for New Zealand. He has scored 359 runs in 35 T20i matches with a strike rate of 141.4. He has made his international career startup in 2008 against West Indies.

2. Glenn Maxwell 

In 2012 he has made his IPL career debut from Delhi Daredevils. He is now the key player in IPL auctions. Every franchise looking to purchase him for his team. There is also an interesting stats associated with David Miller. He hit the highest number of sixes in IPL 2014 which were 36. He started his international career against Afghanistan in 2012.

1. Shaun Marsh

He started playing for Kings X1 Punjab in 2008. He was the leading run-scorer in IPL 2008. Now he is playing for team Australia and he is one of the best T20i players in the squad. He played his first T20i against West Indies in 2008. 

Now its IPL 2017 season is running. IPL 2017 Streaming has been played on Sony Six, Which is the official broadcaster of IPL. So Stay Tuned to IPL 2017.

You May be Interested