Sony SIX Live TV Streaming- Watch Sony Six Champion Trophy 2017

Date Published : 20 February, 2017 / By Malisa / Last Updated : 27 May, 2017

sony six



Sony SIX is one of the most famous Indian Sports Channel.Started its Journey on 7th April 2012. It is a 14th Sports Channel in India Owned by Multi Screen Media. The company also owns Sony Entertainment and Set Max.

Sony Six is fully dedicated to sports events and news. It provides Live streaming of football, cricket, professional wrestling, mixed martial arts, rugby union, basketball, badminton and various other popular sports liked by Indians. It has official rights to various big events such as:

  1. Indian Premier League (IPL) (Cricket T20)
  2. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)
  3. Carribean Premier League (CPL)
  4. Fifa World Cup
  5. Rugby World Cup
  6. ICC Mega Events such as Champion Trophy and World Cup


It also holds various other sports broadcasting contracts in Indian subcontinent such as Basket Ball, National Basket Ball Association & College Basketball. All of them are streamed and broadcast by the channel 24 hours a day.

Sony Six Live TV Channel stream has covered a large area of the broadcast. It provides stream in India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bhutan, and Maldives. It was very difficult to hold such a promising position when there are other sports channels such as Star sports, ESPN, Start Cricket, Ten Cricket and Ten Sports are broadcasting cricket. So main competitors of sony six include Star and Zee.

Moreover, It has not focused only for Cricket, other targeted sports UEFA, AVIVA, National Football League, Total Non-Stop Action Wrestling. Sony Six live streaming holds rights of broadcasting FIFA World Cup for five years in Indian-Subcontinents. 2018 World Cup will be broadcasted by Sony Six as well.

Here are some sister channels of TV.

  • Sony TV
  • SonyMax & Max 2
  • Sony Liv
  • SonySIX HD
  • SonyPix
  • SonyTV HD

Watch Sony Six Live Streaming has managed to provide Sony SIX live stream coverage of cricket matches which are being broadcast by Premium Indian Sports TV Channels. Let's the excitement begin with the event of year cricket.




Who Will Win Champion Trophy 2017